Financial Intelligence Unit of the Republic of Zimbabwe


The National Task Force on Anti Money Laundering and Combating Financing of Terrorism is a forum that brings together law enforcement agencies and other, mostly governmental, institutions that are involved in the fight against money laundering and financing of terrorism. The National Task Force on AML/CFT is chaired by the Director of the FIU and meets regularly for purposes of coordinating policies and sharing information on AML/CFT matters.

Current membership of the National Task Force includes representatives from the following organizations:

  • Financial Intelligence Unit
  • Ministry of Finance & Economic Development
  • Ministry of Home Affairs
  • Ministry of Foreign Affairs
  • Office of the President & Cabinet
  • Zimbabwe Republic Police
  • National Prosecuting Authority
  • Zimbabwe Anti-Corruption Commission
  • Zimbabwe Revenue Authority
  • Department of Immigration
  • Insurance and Pensions Commission
  • Securities Exchange Commission of Zimbabwe
  • Exchange Control Division